SECTION 3: GOVERNING BODIES AND STAFF

3.1 Board of Governors, 2007-2008

Chair

Phillip (Rocky) Simmons

Vice-chair

Gerry Warman

Members

Peter Bagnall

Peter Berg

David Broadbent

Joanne Burghardt

Garry Cubitt

Peter Dixon

Aileen Fletcher

Allan Furlong

Rick Majury

Michael Martin

Doug McKay

Lyn McLeod, Chancellor

Jim O'Donnell

Bill Robinson

Greg Rohrauer

Franklin Wu

Kimberley Young

Ron Bordessa, President (Ex-officio)

Karen Spearing, Secretary to the board

3.2 University officers and staff, 2007-2008

Chancellor

Lyn McLeod, MA

President and Vice-chancellor

Ron Bordessa, BA, PhD, LLD (Hon)

Provost

Richard J. Marceau, BEng, MScA, PhD, PEng, FCAE

Associate provost, Research

Kamiel Gabriel, BSc, MSc, MBA, PhD, PEng

Associate provost, Teaching and Learning

Bill Muirhead, BEd, MEd, PhD

Vice-president, Advancement

David Chambers

Vice-president, Communications and Marketing

Donna McFarlane, BA (Hons), BEd

Vice-president, Finance and Strategy

Paul McErlean, MBA

Vice-president, Information Technology

Gerry Pinkney

Vice-president, Strategic Enrolment Management and Registrar

Richard Levin, BA (Hons), MA

Vice-president, Student Affairs

Margaret Greenley, BA, MA

Vice-president, Facilities and Ancillary Services

Ralph Aprile, BTech, MBA

University Librarian

Pamela Drayson, BA, MA, PhD

3.3 Deans, 2008-2009

Dean, Faculty of Business and Information Technology

Pamela Ritchie, BA, MSc, PhD

Dean, Faculty of Criminology, Justice and Policy Studies

Nawal Ammar, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Dean, Faculty of Education

Jim Greenlaw, Hon BA, BEd, MA(T), PhD

Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Marc Rosen, BASc, MASc, PhD, PEng, FCSME, FEIC, FASME, FIEF

Dean, Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science

George Bereznai, BE (Hons), MEng, PhD

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Carolyn Byrne, MHSc, PhD

Dean, Faculty of Science

William Smith, BASc, MASc, MSc, PhD, PEng

Dean of Graduate Studies

Brian Campbell, BA, BPhil, PhD